Book Review: Chosen Ones by Veronica Roth

Veronica Roth has joined the ranks of YA authors moving into the adult market. Her latest novel Chosen Ones is described as follows: A decade ago near Chicago, five teenagers defeated the otherworldly enemy known as the Dark One, whose reign of terror brought widespread destruction and death. The seemingly un-extraordinary teens—Sloane, Matt, Ines, Albie, […]

Cover Reveal: Playing Cupid by SC Alban

From author SC Alban comes a tender and humorous, coming-of-age novel that follows the journey of a girl who must give up her heart in order to find love.  For the past five years, seventeen-year-old Megan Cooper has built a wall around her heart with little room to experience true feelings. However, her entire world […]

Print Release: Chaos Theory by Susan Harris

If you’re like us, you’re probably doing your part and spending a lot more time at home compared to most summers. That means you’ve got to find more things around the house to keep you entertained all summer long… This also means you get to look at your bookshelves a whole lot more than you […]

A Theme Song

I’m so excited to share this. One of my sons is a rapper and he’s recorded a them song for my latest series The High Crown Chronicles. He sat down with me, I gave him a brief synopsis of the series and told him to make it dark and vengeful. This is that he came […]

Book Release: When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde

Today we have an exciting new print release from author Laney Wylde. When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde is a stand alone New Adult Romance that’s perfect for fans of The Kiss Thief and The Book of Essie. Laney Wylde’s coming-of-age, bisexual romance When Light Shatters is a heady and gripping read. With a touch […]

Book Review: Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier

      Little Secrets starts out strong. It’s a nightmare that no parent wants to imagine: you let go of your child for just a few seconds in a crowded market…and he’s gone!      Sixteen months later, Marin Machado is still living in the void of that moment when she let go of Sebastian to take […]

Book Release: The Hollow Queen by Sherry D. Ficklin

This new historical fiction novel won’t disappoint. Hop onto Barnes and Noble and order your copy of THE HOLLOW QUEEN by Sherry D. Ficklin today. Fans of this best-selling historical romance series can dive further into the STOLEN EMPIRE SERIES with another captivating and jaw-dropping novel debut. THE HOLLOW QUEEN is sure to entertain fans […]

Social Isolation Updates

I hope everyone is doing well and that you’re all healthy and avoiding the Covid-19 pandemic. These are interesting times we’re living in. As an RN I have continued to work, though I do feel like I’ve prepared my entire life for the opportunity to be in quarantine and I’m being denied the chance to […]

Book Review: The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi

The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2) doesn’t even come out until September 2020—and I’m not one to brag, but I’ve already read it! Séverin and crew are left devastated by the (no name mentioned) death of The Gilded Wolves. Now they are headed into another complicated journey—this one in Russia. This new adventure is […]

Book Review: Ruthless Gods by Emily A. Duncan

Ruthless Gods picks up in the same dark, gothic, and mind-bending world that Wicked Saints left us in. But then it throws in even more betrayal, far too many WTH moments to count, and of course, a cliffhanger at the end. In Ruthless Gods, Nadya, Serefin, and Malachiasz are back—and I still don’t know who […]