Book Release: When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde

Today we have an exciting new print release from author Laney Wylde. When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde is a stand alone New Adult Romance that’s perfect for fans of The Kiss Thief and The Book of Essie. Laney Wylde’s coming-of-age, bisexual romance When Light Shatters is a heady and gripping read. With a touch […]

Book Review: Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier

      Little Secrets starts out strong. It’s a nightmare that no parent wants to imagine: you let go of your child for just a few seconds in a crowded market…and he’s gone!      Sixteen months later, Marin Machado is still living in the void of that moment when she let go of Sebastian to take […]

Book Release: The Hollow Queen by Sherry D. Ficklin

This new historical fiction novel won’t disappoint. Hop onto Barnes and Noble and order your copy of THE HOLLOW QUEEN by Sherry D. Ficklin today. Fans of this best-selling historical romance series can dive further into the STOLEN EMPIRE SERIES with another captivating and jaw-dropping novel debut. THE HOLLOW QUEEN is sure to entertain fans […]

Social Isolation Updates

I hope everyone is doing well and that you’re all healthy and avoiding the Covid-19 pandemic. These are interesting times we’re living in. As an RN I have continued to work, though I do feel like I’ve prepared my entire life for the opportunity to be in quarantine and I’m being denied the chance to […]

Book Review: The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi

The Silvered Serpents (The Gilded Wolves #2) doesn’t even come out until September 2020—and I’m not one to brag, but I’ve already read it! Séverin and crew are left devastated by the (no name mentioned) death of The Gilded Wolves. Now they are headed into another complicated journey—this one in Russia. This new adventure is […]

Book Review: Ruthless Gods by Emily A. Duncan

Ruthless Gods picks up in the same dark, gothic, and mind-bending world that Wicked Saints left us in. But then it throws in even more betrayal, far too many WTH moments to count, and of course, a cliffhanger at the end. In Ruthless Gods, Nadya, Serefin, and Malachiasz are back—and I still don’t know who […]

Another day, another giveaway

How about a giveawayThe release of The High Crown Chronicles is still 6 months away, but I can’t wait to start  giving things away. I’m going to start with this adorable crocheted Baby Yoda + a $10 Amazon gift card at the end of the month. To enter, either like my Facebook page , follow me […]

Book Release: Never Back Down by Susan Harris

There’s a brand new paperback release in the EVER CHACE CHRONICLES by Susan Harris today! Fans can get their hands on the paperback copy of NEVER BACK DOWN by Susan Harris today. This best-selling paranormal romance series has more than 600 five-star reviews on Goodreads. Warning, this series might result in a loss of sleep […]

The High Crown Chronicles Cover Reveal

The cover reveal for The High Crown Chronicles was hosted last Sunday on Instagram by Storygram Tours. They posted some beautiful images across three accounts. You can check out the image from @Storygramtours here, the image from @myfriendsarefiction here, and two images from @darkfaerietales here and here. But most importantly, the cover has been revealed […]

Book Review: The Sound of Stars by Alechia Dow

Imagine a world in which artistic expression and appreciation is banned. In The Sound of Stars, just such a world exists. Two years after a third of the earth’s population was wiped out because of a misunderstanding between representatives of the earth and the invading Ilori, things that trigger human emotion (music, books, and art) […]