The Big 50 Giveaway (for writers)

For my birthday the past several years I’ve tried to do a bit of a giveback to the writing community–meaning I harangue my author friends to help me give away a bunch of queries. This year, the birthday is bigger (*gulp* no specifics, but the number might be in the title!) and so I thought […]

Book Review: Butterfly Broken (Metamorphosis, Book 3) by Rebecca Carpenter

Butterfly Broken (Metamorphosis #3) is here and I’m both thrilled and saddened. I’m saddened because it means this unique and exciting story is coming to an end, but I’m thrilled with the intensity and action of the final installment. In Butterfly Broken, both Bethany and Jeremiah are reeling from the events that have already happened […]

Preview Review: Lore by Alexandra Bracken

I had the opportunity to read a 6 chapter excerpt of Lore (coming 01/25/2021) and I can’t wait to get my hands on the full book! Admittedly, I’m a Greek mythology fanatic, and I love story lines that incorporate those ancient mythologies. Lore is a modern fantasy with a twist that brings those ancient deities […]

Book Review: The Safe Place by Anna Downes

Emily could use a knight in shining armor…a fairy godmother…just a lucky break! She’s lost her job, her agent, her apartment, and she’s not in the best place with her family. But just as everything seems to be falling apart, her former boss offers her an opportunity to spend the summer working for his family […]

Book Review: Chosen Ones by Veronica Roth

Veronica Roth has joined the ranks of YA authors moving into the adult market. Her latest novel Chosen Ones is described as follows: A decade ago near Chicago, five teenagers defeated the otherworldly enemy known as the Dark One, whose reign of terror brought widespread destruction and death. The seemingly un-extraordinary teens—Sloane, Matt, Ines, Albie, […]

Cover Reveal: Playing Cupid by SC Alban

From author SC Alban comes a tender and humorous, coming-of-age novel that follows the journey of a girl who must give up her heart in order to find love.  For the past five years, seventeen-year-old Megan Cooper has built a wall around her heart with little room to experience true feelings. However, her entire world […]

Print Release: Chaos Theory by Susan Harris

If you’re like us, you’re probably doing your part and spending a lot more time at home compared to most summers. That means you’ve got to find more things around the house to keep you entertained all summer long… This also means you get to look at your bookshelves a whole lot more than you […]

A Theme Song

I’m so excited to share this. One of my sons is a rapper and he’s recorded a them song for my latest series The High Crown Chronicles. He sat down with me, I gave him a brief synopsis of the series and told him to make it dark and vengeful. This is that he came […]

Book Release: When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde

Today we have an exciting new print release from author Laney Wylde. When Light Shatters by Laney Wylde is a stand alone New Adult Romance that’s perfect for fans of The Kiss Thief and The Book of Essie. Laney Wylde’s coming-of-age, bisexual romance When Light Shatters is a heady and gripping read. With a touch […]

Book Review: Little Secrets by Jennifer Hillier

      Little Secrets starts out strong. It’s a nightmare that no parent wants to imagine: you let go of your child for just a few seconds in a crowded market…and he’s gone!      Sixteen months later, Marin Machado is still living in the void of that moment when she let go of Sebastian to take […]